Call the DA’s Traffic line at 913-715-3011.
You can request one by phone or email.
You can request a trial setting. The Chief Justice of the Kansas Supreme Court has issued an order suspending all substantive court hearings through the stay at home order. Given the fluid nature of that situation, a trial setting may happen a bit later than usual. However, you certainly have the right to a trial and those will occur when the courthouse reopens.
Yes. You can request a continuance if you need time to pay the diversion fee and court costs.
You can enter a plea and have your fine assessed. You will be given 120 days to pay the fine and court costs. You can also request a continuance.
You can pay online as discussed above. (See "What are my options?" (a)). You can also pay by phone at 888-877-0450. There is a $4.95 processing fee for payments online or by phone. You may also mail in your fine and court costs to: Johnson County District Court, Traffic Clerk, 100 N. Kansas Avenue, Olathe, KS 66061.
Unfortunately not. We need two checks. One for court costs: $109.50 and another for the diversion fee.
You do not. Given the pandemic, the court is not requiring anyone to come to the courthouse.